Monday, January 28, 2019, 12h01

Sports Gala: voting ends on Jan 29


Jota, Fernando Pimenta, Fifó, Teresa Portela, Joana Vasconcelos and Hélio Lucas are the nominated Benfica athletes.

Benfica has six nominated athletes for the Sportsperson of the Year award granted by the Confederação do Desporto de Portugal – Jota (Football), Fernando Pimenta (Canoeing), Fifó (Futsal), Teresa Portela and Joana Vasconcelos (Canoeing) –, and the coach Hélio Lucas (Canoeing). You can vote until 5:00 pm on Tuesday, Jan 29, on the website

The 23rd edition of the Sports Gala takes place at Casino do Estoril, on Wednesday, January 30.

Text: Marco Rebelo

Pics : Facebook of the Confederação do Desporto de Portugal

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience.
By your continued use of this site you accept our cookie use policy.