Sunday, March 17, 2019, 16h59

Benfica wins the Portuguese Cup!


It is the 18th in the Club's history that thus further reinforces its hegemony in terms of national titles.

SL Benfica and Fonte do Bastardo locked horns in Sines in the 2018/19 Men's volleyball Portuguese Cup final. A great game, spectacular, exciting, with the eagles having the upper hand (3-1) and winning the 18th Cup of its history!


Benfica's starting line-up: Tiago Violas, Theo Lopes, Rapha, André Lopes, Marc Honoré, Peter and Ivo Casas

Text: Sónia Antunes

Pics: Isabel Cutileiro / SL Benfica

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience.
By your continued use of this site you accept our cookie use policy.