22 March 2021, 19h04

Year after year, the Club distinguishes those who stood out the most, and this year is no exception. The celebrations of Sport Lisboa e Benfica's 117th anniversary are the perfect reason and context for a unique and unforgettable moment: the Cosme Damião Awards.

Votingexclusive to those registered on the Official Site, will run HERE until 7:04 pm on Sunday, on March 28.

In addition to these awards, distinctions in other categories will be given, without voting and directly attributed by Benfica's Board of Director.

This year, due to the pandemic, the usual gala to crown the winners will not take place. In a different format, the awards will be delivered in special BTV broadcasts, whose programming details we will disclose soon.


Nominees Ana Vitória (Women's football)
Diogo Gonçalves (Men's football)
Gonçalo Ramos (Men's football)
Nuno Tavares (Men's football)
Tomás Tavares (Men's football)
Revelation Other Sports
Nominees Daniela Ferreira (Women's volleyball)
Etson Barros (Athletics)
Gabriel Cavalcanti (Handball)
Jacaré (Futsal)
Marta Martins (Women's basketball)
Other Sports
Nominees Athletics
Women's Futsal
Men's Futsal
Men's roller hockey
Women's volleyball
Men's volleyball
High-performance Athlete
Nominees Ana Catarina (Women's futsal)
João "Betinho" Gomes (Men's basketball)
Lucas Ordoñez (Roller hockey)
Petar Djordjic (Men's handball)
Rapha Oliveira (Men's volleyball)
Vasco Vilaça (Triathlon)
Coach of the Year
Nominees Marcel Matz (Volleyball)
Nuno Brites (Women's volleyball)
Pedro Henriques (Women's futsal)
Pedro Rocha (Athletics)
Footballer of the Year
Nominees Cloé Lacasse (Women's football)
Pizzi (Men's football)
Rafa (Men's football)
Taarabt (Men's football)
Weigl (Men's football)

Photos: SL Benfica
Last update: Tuesday, March 23, 2021


We use cookies to improve your browsing experience.
By your continued use of this site you accept our cookie use policy.