11 June 2022, 17h20

Capitão Tomás Barroso ergueu o troféu de campeão nacional de basquetebol



Liga Betclic
Game 4
of the play-off
Final score
FC Porto 63
Benfica 91
1st Q 2nd Q 3rd Q 4th Q
16-23 33-40 47-64 63-91

Fair deserved, natural and undisputed! O Benfica beat FC Porto this Saturday, at Dragão Arena, by resounding numbers (63-91) and became the 2021/22 National Basketball Champion.

Ivan Almeida

With a 3-1 triumph in a best-of-five series, the Glorioso team lifts its 28th National Champion title, with the scepter returning to the Benfica Museum– Cosme Damião after five seasons. Benfica is the most decorated club in Portuguese basketball and further enhances its status, enriching a vast and unique list of honors.  

Benfica Campeão Nacional de basquetebol

FC Porto-Benfica
Dragão Arena
Benfica Starting V
Frank Gaines, Aaron Broussard, Betinho, Dennis Clifford and Ivan Almeida
Wendell Lewis, Eduardo Francisco, José Barbosa, Makram Ben Romdhane, Diogo Gameiro, Tomás Barroso and Arnette Hallman
FC Porto Starting V
Francisco Amarante, Max Landis, Miguel Queiroz, Jonathan Arledge and Charlon Kloof
João Torrie, Vladyslav Voytso, Bradley Tinsley, Loncar, Tiago Almeida, João Maia and Miguel Correia
1st quarter 2nd quarter 3rd quarter 4th quarter
16-23 33-40 47-64 63-91
Benfica Point Scorers
Frank Gaines (18), Aaron Broussard (18), Betinho (5), Dennis Clifford (8), Ivan Almeida (11), Wendell Lewis (10), Eduardo Francisco (1), José Barbosa (11) and Makram Ben Romdhane (8)

Text: Sónia Antunes
Photos: Isabel Cutileiro / SL Benfica
Last update: Saturday, June 11, 2022

Patrocinadores Basquetebol


We use cookies to improve your browsing experience.
By your continued use of this site you accept our cookie use policy.