14 March 2018, 10h50

Six Benfica’s players were called by Hélio Sousa, the U19 national coach, for the Elite Stage, the important qualifying stage which gives access to the 2018 European Cup, in Finland.

In the list there are the midfielders Florentino LuísGedson Fernandes and Nuno Santos and still the forwards João FilipeJosé Gomes and Mesaque Dju.

 Named players:

Goalkeepers: Diogo Costa (FC Porto), Dylan Silva (Belenenses), Luís Maximiano (Sporting) and Ricardo Silva (FC Porto);

Defenders: Diogo Leite (FC Porto), Diogo Queirós (FC Porto), Francisco Moura (Braga), João Oliveira (Sporting), Romain Correia (Vitória Guimarães), Rúben Vinagre (Wolverhampton) and Thierry Correia (Sporting);

Midfielders: Afonso Brito (Braga), Domingos Quina (West Ham), Florentino Luís (Benfica), Gedson Fernandes (Benfica), Miguel Luís (Sporting) and Nuno Santos (Benfica);

Forwards: Francisco Trincão (Braga), João Filipe (Benfica), José Gomes (Benfica), Mesaque Dju (Benfica) and Pedro Correia (Deportivo).


Last update: Wednesday, March 14, 2018


We use cookies to improve your browsing experience.
By your continued use of this site you accept our cookie use policy.