Friday, March 15, 2019, 12h33

Eagles called up to the National Team


The national coach Fernando Santos has announced the squad list for the matches against Ukraine and Serbia, both at Estádio da Luz.

Rúben Dias, Pizzi, Rafa and João Félix are the Benfica’s players called up by Fernando Santos for the first two clashes of Portugal in the 2020 European Cup qualifiers. The squad list was announced this Friday, at Cidade do Futebol, in Oeiras.

Portugal starts to defend its European title won in 2016, in France, against Ukraine, on March 22, at Estádio da Luz, and hosts Serbia three days later (March 35) at the same stadium.

The National Team will join Group B of the Euro 2020 qualifiers, which also includes Lithuania and Luxembourg.

João Félix

Squad list

Goalkeepers I Beto (Goztepe), José Sá (Olympiakos) and Rui Patrício (Wolverhampton).

Defenders I João Cancelo (Juventus), Nélson Semedo (Barcelona), José Fonte (Lille), Pepe (FC Porto), Rúben Dias (Benfica), Raphael Guerreiro (Borusia Dortmund) and Mário Rui (Napoli).

Midfielders I Danilo Pereira (FC Porto),  Rúben Neves (Wolverhampton), William Carvalho (Betis), Bruno Fernandes (Sporting), João Mário (Inter), João Moutinho (Wolverhampton) and Pizzi (Benfica)

Forwards I Bernardo Silva (Manchester City), João Félix (SL Benfica), Gonçalo Guedes (Valencia) Rafa Silva (SL Benfica), André Silva (Seville), Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus), Diogo Jota (Wolverhampton) and Dyego Sousa (SC Braga).

Pics: SL Benfica

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience.
By your continued use of this site you accept our cookie use policy.