Women's football

22 May 2021, 19h02


The derby was the title match for Benfica! At Estádio José Alvalade, Sporting's home ground, the eagles won by 0-3, in the game from matchday 14 of the Liga BPI championship round, and won the 1st National Championship in their history.  


Benfica's women's football team is a project that started in 2018/19 and has already won every national title. In the addition to the National Championship (1st its history), the team has won two League Cups, 1 Portuguese Cup, 1 Super Cup and 1 2nd Division national title. 

Estádio José Alvalade
 Benfica Starting XI
 Letícia, Catarina Amado, Sílvia Rebelo, Carole Costa, Lúcia Alves (Matilde Fidalgo, 72'), Andreia Faria (Christy Ucheibe, 80'), Pauleta, Beatriz Cameirão (Ana Vitória, 61'), Cloé Lacasse, Nycole (Marta Cintra, 61') and Kika Nazareth
 Carolina Vilão, Ana Seiça, Matilde Fidalgo (72'), Christy Ucheibe (80'), Ana Vitória (61'), Jolina and Marta Cintra (61')
At half-time 0-1
 Nycole (5'), Cloé Lacasse (83') and Kika Nazareth (87' pk)

Camisola Benfica Campeas Feminino 2020-2021

Text: Marco Rebelo
Photos: Isabel Cutileiro / SL Benfica
Last update: Saturday, May 22, 2021


We use cookies to improve your browsing experience.
By your continued use of this site you accept our cookie use policy.