07 May 2022, 20h03

Liga Bwin
Matchday 33
Benfica 0
FC Porto 1
 Zaidu  90+4

Benfica-FC Porto, from 33 of the Liga Bwin at Estádio da Luz. Follow the match LIVE here...


90'+7' Full-time at Luz.

90'+4' 0-1. Goal for FC Porto, Zaidu scores.

90'+1' Yellow card for Diogo Costa.

90' Injury time: six minutes.

87' Substitutions for FC Porto: Vítor Ferreira and Taremi out, Eustáquio and Toni Martínez in.

84' Yellow card shown to Weigl.

83' Yellow card shown to João Mário.

79' Yellow card shown to Taremi.

73' Substitution for  Benfica: Valentino and Gonçalo Ramos out, João Mário and Yaremchuk in.

71' Yellow card shown to André Almeida.

71' Yellow card shown to Otamendi.

71' Yellow card shown to Vertonghen.

65' Substitution for FC Porto: Evanilson out, Galeno in.

62' Yellow card for Valentino.

61' Substitution for Benfica: Gil Dias out, Seferovic in.


54' But the play is reviewed by the VAR. 2cm offside.

52' GOAL! BENFICA! DARWIN! The striker receives the ball from Taarabt, avoids Mbemba and scores.

46' The 2nd half is underway!



45'+2' Half-time: 0-0.

45' Added time: two minutes.

40' Yellow card for Pepe.

30' Grujic fouls Valentino. Luís Godinho shows him the yellow card... and the Benfica's counter-attack is stopped.

24' Yellow card shown to Gonçalo Ramos.

16' Yellow card shown to Gil Dias.

1' Kick-off at Estádio da Luz!

Benfica-FC Porto
Estádio da Luz
Benfica XI
Odysseas, Gilberto, Otamendi, Vertonghen, Grimaldo, Weigl, Taarabt, Valentino, Gil Dias, Gonçalo Ramos and Darwin 
Helton, André Almeida, Morato, Meïte, Paulo Bernardo, João Mário, Tiago Gouveia, Seferovic and Yaremchuk
FC Porto XI
 Diogo Costa, João Mário, Pepe, Mbemba, Zaidu, Otávio, Grujic, Vitinha, Pepê, Evanilson and Taremi
Marchesín, Bruno Costa, Fábio Cardoso, Wendell, Eustáquio, Fábio Vieira, Francisco Conceição, Galeno and Toni Martínez
Half-time 0-0
Benfica Goals


GK: Helton and Odysseas;

DF: Vertonghen, Otamendi, André Almeida, Gilberto, Valentino, Grimaldo and Morato;

MD: Weigl, Everton, Meïte, Diogo Gonçalves, Taarabt, Nemanja, João Mário, Gil Dias, Paulo Bernardo and Tiago Gouveia;

FW: Seferovic, Darwin, Yaremchuk and Gonçalo Ramos. 

Luís Godinho

Referee of the match 

Read HERE.

Text: Editorial Staff
Photos: Archive / SL Benfica
Last update: Saturday, May 7, 2022

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience.
By your continued use of this site you accept our cookie use policy.