18 May 2019, 20h30

Benfica-Santa Clara, the last match of Liga NOS at Estádio da Luz (6:30 pm). Follow this final LIVE on the MATCH CENTER.



Benfica's starting XI: Odysseas; André Almeida, Rúben Dias, Ferro and Grimaldo; Samaris, Florentino, Pizzi and Rafa; João Félix and Seferovic.

Substitutes: Svilar, Jardel, Gedson, Taarabt, Cervi Salvio and Jonas.


Benfica-V. Setúbal

Inspiring achievements

There is one final left and Benfica is one point away from the 37th National Title. In this century, the eagles have clinched the league title in the last round in three occasions: 2004/05, 2009/10 and 2015/16.


Squad list

Goalkeepers: Mile Svilar and Odysseas;

Defenders: Jardel, André Almeida, Rúben Dias, Ferro, Grimaldo and Yuri Ribeiro; 

Midfielders: Florentino, Samaris, Pizzi, Gedson, Rafa, Franco Cervi, Salvio and Taarabt;

Forwards: Seferovic, Jota, Jonas and João Félix.


Injury report

Bruno Lage, the coach of Benfica, has four players unavailable for the match from round 34 of the Liga NOS.

Bruno Lage's preview

Jorge Sousa

The referee

Jorge Sousa, a referee from AF Porto, was appointed by the Refereeing Committee of the Portuguese Football Federation to whistle Benfica-Santa Clara match,  for matchday 34 of the Liga NOS, at 6:30 pm on Saturday at Estádio da Luz.

Benfica-Santa Clara

X-ray of Santa Clara

In the five games prior to the visit to the Estádio da Luz, Santa Clara drew three, won one and suffered one loss.

Estádio da Luz


2002/03 1-0 | Simão Sabrosa (62' p)
2001/02 2-1 | Simão Sabrosa (20') and Mantorras (40')
1999/2000 1-0 | Nuno Gomes (55')

Last update: Saturday, May 18, 2019

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience.
By your continued use of this site you accept our cookie use policy.