13 May 2022, 22h10

Liga Bwin
Matchday 34

Final score

INT: 0-2

Paços de Ferreira 0
Benfica 2
Goal scorers

Henrique Araújo 5'

Henrique Araújo 44' 

Paços de Ferreira-Benfica, a game from matchday 34 of the Liga Bwin, at the Estádio Capital do Móvel. On the night he made his debut as a starter, Henrique Araújo (two goals) sealed Glorioso's victory in the last official match of the season.


90'+4' The match ends at the Estádio Capital do Móvel: a victory for Benfica (0-2) away at Paço de Ferreira.

90' Added time: four minutes.

88' Substitution for Paços de Ferreira: Nico Gaitán comes on, Edmilson Mendes comes off.

82' Substitution for Benfica: Paulo Bernardo out, Taarabt in.

77' Two substitutions for Paços de Ferreira: Lucas Silva and Fernando Fonseca come off,  Matchoi and Bastos come on.

74' Substitution for Benfica: Henrique Araújo out, Yaremchuk in.

68' Three substitutions for Benfica: João Mário, Gilberto and Tiago Gouveia come off and are replace by Martim Neto, Diogo Gonçalves and Diego Moreira.

65' Two substitutions for Paços de Ferreira: Butzke and Pedro Ganchas come off, Deni Jr. and Nuno Lima come on.

57' Yellow card shown to Fernando Fonseca for fouling Gil Dias.

53' Yellow card shown to Gilberto.

46' The second half is underway.

45' Ends the first half! Benfica are leading in Paços de Ferreira: 0-2.

44' 0-2. GOAL! BENFICA! HENRIQUE ARAÚJO! Gil Dias makes a cross on the right and assists Henrique Araújo at the far post. On the night he debuts as a starter in the first team, the young striker nurtured at the Club gets his first brace at this level!

5' GOAL! BENFICA! HENRIQUE ARAÚJO! Tiago Gouveia recovers the ball, moves forward and makes a through pass to Henrique Araújo, who buries the ball in the back of the net.

1'The match is underway!

P. Ferreira-Benfica
Estádio Capital do Móvel
Benfica XI
Helton, Gilberto, Tomás Araújo, Morato, Sandro Cruz, Meïte, Paulo Bernardo, João Mário, Tiago Gouveia, Gil Dias and Henrique Araújo
Svilar, Kokubo, André Almeida, Vertonghen, Taarabt, Martim Neto, Diogo Gonçalves, Diego Moreira and Yaremchuk
Paços de Ferreira XI
André Ferreira, Fernando Fonseca, Marco Baixinho, Pedro Ganchas, Hélder Ferreira, Luiz Carlos, Rui Pires, Juan Delgado, Nico Gaitán, Lucas Silva, Adrián Butzke 
 Jeimes, Nuno Lima, Ibrahim, Denilson, Matchoi, Bastos, Pio, Maga and Edmilson Mendes
At half-time -


Goalkeepers: Svilar and Helton;

Defenders: Sandro Cruz, Gilberto, André Almeida, Valentino, Vertonghen, Tomás Araújo and Morato;

Midfielders: Tiago Gouveia, Martim Neto, Diego Moreira, Diogo Gonçalves, João Mário, Gil Dias, Taarabt, Meïte and Paulo Bernardo;

Forwards: Yaremchuk and Henrique Araújo. 

Hugo Silva


Read HERE.

Text: Editorial Staff
Photos: João Paulo Trindade / SL Benfica
Last update: Friday, May 13, 2022

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience.
By your continued use of this site you accept our cookie use policy.